Saturday, October 1, 2016

Guest Blogging

Hi, I’m Steven Moynier author of Alize in Wonderland and I’m your host for this stop in the Hunt.
If you would like to find out more about the Hunt, please click here -
Somewhere on this page is a hidden number. Collect all the numbers from all the authors’ posts, and then add them up. Once you’ve added all the numbers, and if I am your last author, please head to the official website and click on the ENTER HERE page to find the entry form. Only entries will the correct number will qualify to win.
The author I’m pleased to be hosting for Virtual FantasyCon’s Blog Hop Hunt today is E.C. Jarvis, author of both Steampunk and Erotic Fantasy.
E.C. Jarvis is a British author working mainly in speculative and fantasy fiction genres. For the last thirteen years, Jarvis has been working her way through the ranks of the accountancy profession in various industries. During ten of those years she has also been writing.

Since two thousand and fifteen, she has independently published five books spanning two different genres and series. The Machine, The Pirate, and The War in The Blood and Destiny series - a steampunk adventure. Desire and Duty, and Lust and Lies in The Consort's Chronicles series - an erotic fantasy.

She was born in Surrey, England in 1982. She now resides in Hampshire, England with her daughter and husband.
Check out her work here

The Machine (Book one in The Blood and Destiny series)

Larissa Markus is a humble clerk in a clothing shop with a hidden past when she is swept off her feet by the charismatic Professor. Their whirlwind romance explodes in her face and leads her down a tumultuous path of adventure, intrigue, love and violence. Airships, pirates, corsets, torture, murder, and more a wait in the first novel of the Blood and Destiny Series from E.C. Jarvis. The Machine is an adult steampunk fantasy book. Possible triggers are present within the book including but not limited to sex, murder, torture, and violence.

The Pirate (Book two in The Blood and Destiny series)

Larissa’s new role as Captain of a pirate airship was never going to be simple. The mess of events that lead to her change of career don’t seem to be abating. Can she convince her crew to stick around through all the unusual and dangerous events? Or will she succumb to the mounting pressure and grief that others impose on her at every turn? The unravelling mysteries from her past mingle perilously with airships, fights, and explosions galore. 

The Pirate is book two of the Blood and Destiny Series, following on directly from the events of The Machine.

The War (Book two in The Blood and Destiny series)

When your day begins with an escape from a volcanic eruption and a plane crash leaving you stranded in the desert, you’d be forgiven for giving up all hope. Larissa and Cid have survived the journey to the hostile land of Eptora, having experienced an incredible number of bizarre events. Can their luck hold out on the journey home? Larissa and Holt both believe each other dead, and with good reason. 

As she learns more unsettling details of her father’s past, and his devious plans for the future, Larissa once again finds herself in the middle of a mess. With two nations on the verge of a war fabricated for one reason, it’s up to the unlikely crew under Larissa’s command to put a stop to the inevitable.

Fights, airships and explosions keep readers of this fast paced action adventure on their toes once more.

The War is book three of the Blood and Destiny Series.

Book One, The Machine,
Book Two, The Pirate,
Book Three, The War,
Book Four, The Destiny (future release)


Desire and Duty (Book one in The Consort’s Chronicles series)

Set in a fantasy world, Desire and Duty is the first erotic romance in The Consort’s Chronicles series. The Emperor of Kienia is expecting his wife to provide him with a son. After twelve months of waiting, he’s growing impatient and Lenora realises her life may be forfeit if she can’t make good on her purpose. What follows is a tale of passion, intrigue, and sexual awakening. 

In a world dominated by men, where a woman has only her body and her wits to rely on, Lenora will risk everything to protect her position and survive.

(This book features M/M scenes)

Lust and Lies (Book two in The Consort’s Chronicles series)

Set in a fantasy world, Lust and Lies is the second book in The Consort’s Chronicles series. 

Lenora is standing on thin ice. Her illegitimate child is obviously not the Emperor’s daughter. Her dangerous affair with the handsome assassin is both her greatest joy and deadliest game. No matter how much she longs for a simple life, things just keep getting more complicated. To top it all off, the Emperor still wants a son.

Lenora finds herself in a position of power and begins to uncover a mess of deception at the heart of the throne. Lenora will do whatever it takes to survive once more. This tale of passion, intrigue and sexual awakening continues leading into the third and final book in the series.

Connect with E.C. Jarvis

Did you find the number? If you did, then click E.C. Jarvis’ link – to continue Virtual FantasyCon’s Blog Hop Hunt.